Thursday, May 18, 2017

What is Incognito Mode Chrome Browser ?



Browse in private with Incognito mode


If you don’t want Google Chrome to save a record of what you visit and download, you can browse the web privately in Incognito mode.
Incognito mode opens a new window where you can browse the Internet in private without Chrome saving the sites you visit. You can switch between an Incognito window and any regular Chrome browsing windows you have open. You'll only be in Incognito mode when you're using the Incognito window.
If you’re not aware, Chrome’s ‘Incognito’ mode is a browsing mode within the Chrome browser that allows users to surf the net without any of their browsing history being recorded within Chrome. When using ‘Incognito’ mode, all your browsing history is deleted, and when the ‘Incognito’ window is closed, all the cookies that have been created during that session are also deleted.

How Incognito mode works

Chrome won’t save a record of the files you download in Incognito mode. However, the downloaded files will be saved to your computer’s Downloads folder, even after you close your Incognito tabs. You and anyone who uses your computer can see and open the files.

Clear browsing data

You can open an Incognito window on your computer to prevent Chrome from saving your browsing history. You can switch between an Incognito window and any regular windows you have open. You'll only be in Incognito mode when you're using the Incognito window.
  1. Open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More and then New Incognito Window.
  3. A new window will open. In the top corner, check for the gray Incognito icon Incognito mode.
You can also use a keyboard shortcut to open an Incognito window:
  • Windows, Linux, or Chrome OS: Press Ctrl + Shift + n.
  • Mac: Press ⌘ + Shift + n.

  • Exit and turn off Incognito mode

Incognito mode runs in a separate window from your normal Chrome browsing sessions. To exit Incognito mode, you'll need to close all Incognito windows.
  1. Go to your Incognito window.
  2. In the corner of the window, click Close Close.
    • Windows, Linux, or Chrome OS: See the top right.
    • Mac: See the top left.

Previous Post
Next Post
Related Posts

0 comments: